How retention and quota limits work?
How quota limit works
Every 30 days, you’re assigned a certain number of sessions. For instance, when your plan covers 10 000 sessions, you can record 10 000 sessions within 30 days.
If you record the maximum number of sessions before the 30-day period ends, you won’t be able to record more sessions until the quota limit is renewed. Deleting recordings won’t allow you to record more sessions. If you’d like to extend the limit, you can upgrade to a more extended plan.
You can find information about your current quota limit in Settings > Plan & Billing.
How retention works
Every pricing plan comes with a different data retention period. This is why every session recording is stored together with information about its retention option (1, 3, 6 or 12 months).
Based on this data, the session will be deleted from your LiveSession account after a given period.
Changing your retention option doesn’t change the retention period for sessions that were already recorded. If you know that you’re going to need a longer retention period, it’s better to choose it at the start.
You can find more detailed information in the Settings > Plan & Billing section.
Example 1: Your retention period is 1 month, your quota limit is 10 000 sessions and you’ve used it all on the 29th day. On the 30th day, you’ll be assigned another 10 000 sessions. If you use them all on the 30th day, you’ll have 20 000 session recordings on your account. 10 000 of them will be deleted after 29 days, and the other 10 000 – after 30 days.
Example 2: If your quota is 10 000 sessions and your retention period is 3 months, you’re able to record 10 000 sessions every month. By the end of the third month, you can have up to 30 000 session recordings on your account. The first sessions will be deleted after 3 months.