How to assign and edit user roles?

You can assign different user roles in LiveSession. Thanks to this, you have more control over your team’s access to the app. You can choose from three different roles:

Owner:

  • has full access to all features
  • can add other users and edit user roles
  • can’t be removed from the account

Admin:

  • has full access to all features
  • can add other users and edit user roles

User:

  • can’t add or remove websites
  • can’t access Invoices and Plan & Billing
  • can only see basic plan info and the number of sessions left for the account

Here’s how to assign user roles to your teammates:

  1. Go to the Team tab and click on the Invite Teammate button in the top right corner. You’ll see a pop-up window:
    Invite teammate
  2. Enter the teammate’s email and choose their role, either User or Admin:
    Choose role and fill an email address
  3. Click on the “Send Invitation” button.

Here’s how to edit user roles:

  1. Go to the Team tab. You’ll see a list of all the users:
    Edit roles
  2. Find the user you’d like to edit and select a role from the drop-down menu:
    Edit roles - select a role
  3. All done! The role is now updated.

Didn’t find an answer?

Try using the search engine or just contact us

hello@livesession.ioChat with us

Start using LiveSession for free now.

Free 14-day trial

No credit card required

Easy setup